Finally, holidays…or so I thought…

When I finally handed my last work of the semester and thought to myself:

“At last…a time of peace! Holidays are just in the corner… I will enjoy Christmas with my family and New Year’s Eve with my best friends! It will be awesome!!! Time to play games and chew bubble gum! XD”

Once again…who am I fooling???

Let’s recheck our real schedule…

So yeah…school holidays had started…but I still had to go and see an exhibition on a museum…made a written work about the art I saw and what had influenced me to make a new fashion collection…submitted to my teacher by email till 29 of December.

Then there is more two works!

One ScrapBook to the Project subject and had to make a Textile Print based on insects and all the description that may be need like: what type of fabric will be use, what type of method of printing, etc., for another subject…everything to be handed TODAY! (Jan 6)

(At the same time… I still had to work…my only day offs are on the weekends. And still I had to drove like 300 km to see my family and another 300 km to return home…yes I own a car…and yes… I was the one doing the driving…no rest for me)

Last night…was a hell of a night…my head hurt so bad… I didn’t know if I could make it or not…started to feel nauseated…once again I thought that I would pass out on the floor… I gave up at 2 am…my body can’t take it like before…and went to bed with my work unfinished…feeling defeated again…

I slept like 4 hours…then put myself together and finished the damn work!

I arrived at my College just in time to print my two works and handed them just in the last minute! SAFE!

Sometimes I feel to old for this shit! >_<

 

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

 

Versão Portuguesa

 

Quando finalmente entreguei o meu último trabalho do semestre e pensei para mim mesma:

“Finalmente…um momento de paz! As festas estão mesmo ao virar da esquina…Vou apreciar o Natal com a família e o Ano Novo com os meus melhores amigos! Vai ser fantástico!!! Hora de jogar e mastigar pastilha elástica! XD”

Mais uma vez…quem estava eu a enganar???

Vamos rever o nosso verdadeiro calendário…

Sim yah…as férias da escola tinham começado…mas eu ainda tinha que ir ver uma exposição num museu…fazer um trabalho escrito sobre as obras que tinha visto e o que me poderia ter influênciado para fazer uma nova colecção de moda…enviar tudo por email para o professor até dia 29 de Dezembro.

Depois havia mais dois trabalhos!

Um ScrapBook para a cadeira de Projecto e tinha que fazer um padrão têxtil baseado em insectos e todas as suas discrições que podiam ser necessárias: que tipo de tecido seria usado, que tipo método de estapagem, etc., para outra cadeira…tudo para ser entregue HOJE! (Jan 6)

(Ao mesmo tempo…Ainda tinha que trabalhar…os meus únicos dias de descanço são aos fins de semana. E ainda tive que conduzir 300 km para ver a minha família e mais 300 km para voltar para casa…e sim eu tenho um carro…e sim…era eu que ia a conduzir…não há cá descanço para mim)

A noite passada…foi uma noite do inferno…a minha cabeça doía tanto…não sabia se ia ou não conseguir terminar…comecei a sentir-me enjoada…mais uma vez pensei que ia cair imóvel no chão…desisti às 2 da manhã…o meu corpo já não aguenta como antes…fui deitar-me com o trabalho por acabar…a sentir-me derrotada mais uma vez…

Dormi umas 4 horas…recompus-me e acabei o raio do trabalho!

Cheguei à minha Faculdade mesmo a tempo de fazer as impressões dos dois trabalhos e entreguei o trabalho mesmo no último minuto! SALVA!

As vezes sinto-me desmasiado velha para esta merda! >_<

One thought on “Finally, holidays…or so I thought…

Leave a Reply

