Life has been a roller coaster… Part 4…

Continuing this dreadful story…about my time as a Project Manager…

By the end of my scouting thru the country and back at my lovely home and back at work at the agency, they did get me an assistant…a lovely girl who actually was my lifesaver! She was more than an assistant to me…she was my ally and a friend in that chaos!

We had more scouting to do in the beatchies nier Lisbon, so she acompanied me every single time and help me prepar every single thing for the final casting and Bootcamp.

Let me tell you that the Bootcamp for the two of us was brutal…normally my work-time is from 10:00 a.m. till 07:00 p.m…but the day before the Bootcamp started she left almost at 09:00 p.m and I left at 10:00 p.m…to assure that everything was settled to the next days we had ahead…

Now and then I left after 07:00 p.m… but at the days of the Bootcamp I was arriving at 08.00 or 09:00 a.m. and only going home past 09:00 p.m…the final day I left almost nier midnight!

Also due to a lot of things I had a fight with my boss because of lack of communication and them being disorganized…it was ugly…even at the boot camp with all my pre-arrangements things went bad…but I had the support of that lovely girl.

After that…was the final Fashion Show…we had a lot of meetings that I was not prepared to…and thankfully I had help from a new colleague that helped a lot with legal details…I just had to take care of the finnalist…their parents…guests…makeup team…hairdressers…and the cherry on top…backstage!

That final one backfired like crazy…me and my assistant were left alone doing heavy lifting of the material from the backstage to the Agency quarters…when every single soul left for the afterparty….I was so insanly mad!

Thank God I had filled my resignation letter and get out of there…unfortunatelly was not until I had marks on my body from work…

This post is shorter, but I’m sick of remembering bad stuff.

I can’t say I didn’t learn things…I learned how you should organized a fashion show, do’s and don’ts, and a lot more, but I don’t believe anymore on jobs that might look good on a portfolio just because they are in the field you chose to follow.

I will probably look twice before saying YES to a job… it will be almost like saying YES to the wedding DRESS!

Hope you enjoyed today post…

You can transform nightmares into sweet dreams…


Leave a comment